SAESI and LG SETA Accredited Training Providers

Correct industry standard and accredited training is crucially important in the emergency services environment as up to standard training can make the difference in a life or death situation. While there are numerous companies that offer training to individuals and departmentsĀ SAESI prides itself in offering through its Accredited Training Providers the highest NFPA, IFSTA and IFSAC fire and rescue training, both locally and on international standards. SAESI takes this aspect seriously and works tirelessly to inspect and ensure the training providers endorsed are accredited and performing to the highest possible standard.

Training Provider LGSETA Accredited
Contact Person Tel no Fax no E-Mail Programs Accredited for:
ETS Training Yes Emelia Dreyer 016 363 0253/4 016 363 1550 admin@etsafrica.co.za Fire Fighter 1
Fire Fighter 2
Hazmat Awareness
Hazmat Operational
Hazmat Technician
Fire Service Instructor 1
City of Johannesburg Yes Mohammed Jogee 011 837 3099
011 026 9230/1
011 837 1301 mnjogee@joburg.org.za Fire Fighter 1
Fire Fighter 2
Hazmat Awareness
Hazmat Operational
Hazmat Technician
Fire Service Instructor 1
Fire Officer 1
City of Tshwane (Pretoria) Yes Kgoloko Mafolo 012 358 6800 012 358 6899 kgolokom@tshwane.gov.za Fire Fighter 1
Fire Fighter 2
Hazmat Awareness
Hazmat Operational
Rescue Life Africa (Pretoria) Yes Westian van der Heever 012 562 0084 012 562 0964 westian70@gmail.com Fire Fighter 1
Fire Fighter 2
Hazmat Awareness
Hazmat Operational
Fire Service Instructor 1
Kern Bridge College Pretoria Yes Kholiwe Bothman 012 543 3904 012 543 3904 jkern@impactet.co.za
tshepo@impactet.co.za
Fire Fighter
Fire Fighter 2
Hazmat Awareness
Hazmat Operational
Fire Service Instructor 1
Roodepoort Impact College Yes Pitso Senekale 011 025 7948 086 564 6339 jkern@impactet.co.za
pitsosenekale@gmail.com
Fire Fighter 1
Fire Fighter 2
Hazmat Awareness
Hazmat Operational
Military Aviation Rescue & Fire Fighting School Yes Col. Christo Piek 012 672 5300 christopiek2@gmail.com Fire Fighter 1
Fire Fighter 2
Hazmat Awareness
Hazmat Operational
Fire Service Instructor 1
Ekurhuleni (Boksburg) Yes Theresa Geldenhuys
Marlene Moonsamy
011 999 5811 086 621 1290 theresa.geldenhuys@ekurhuleni.gov.za
marlene.moonsamy@ekurhuleni.gov.za
Fire Fighter 1
Fire Fighter 2
Hazmat Awareness
Hazmat Operations
Fire Officer 1
Fire Service Instructor 1
Public Information Officer
Fire and Life Safety Educator 1
Fire and Life Safety Educator 2
Fire Investigator
Driver Operator Pumper
Driver Operator Arial
Technical Rescuer
Confined Space Rescue 1
Confined Space Rescue 2
Structural Collapse 1
Structural Collapse 2
Trench Rescue 1
Trench Rescue 2
Swift Water Rescue 1
Swift Water Rescue 2
Vehicle and Machinery Rescue 1
Vehicle and Machinery Rescue 2
Wilderness Rescue 1
Wilderness Rescue 2
Training Provider LGSETA Accredited
Contact Person Tel no Fax no E-Mail Programs Accredited for:
Mangaung (Bloemfontein) No Nick Allen
Malcolm Riddle
051 406 6480
051 406 6474
051 433 2597 Nic.Allen@Mangaung.co.za
malcolm.riddle@mangaung.co.za
Fire Fighter 1
Fire Fighter 2
Hazmat Awareness
Hazmat Operational
Fire Service Instructor 1
Fire Officer 1
IMPACT (Welkom) Yes Kholiwe Bothman 057 353 4000
057 355 6571
jkern@impactet.co.za
tshepo@impactet.co.za
Fire Fighter 1
Fire Fighter 2
Hazmat Awareness
Hazmat Operational
Fire Service Instructor 1
Fire Officer 1
GEFSTA Yes Seipati / Connie 057 354 4471/2/6 057 354 4498 gefsta.pricilla@telkomsa.net
admin@gefsta.co.za
Fire Fighter 1
Fire Fighter 2
Hazmat Awareness
Hazmat Operational
Fire Service Instructor 1
Maluti-a-Phofung (Qwa-Qwa) No Mogosi Malimabe 058 713 1777 058 713 1124 malimabemi@map.fs.gov.za
mogosim@map.fs.gov.za
Fire Fighter 1
Fire Fighter 2
Hazmat Awareness
Hazmat Operational
Fire Service Instructor 1
Matjhabeng Yes Sam Mogoera 057 352 1840 086 511 5276 sam.mogoera@matjhabeng.co.za
francois.klaasen@matjhabeng.co.za
Fire Fighter 1
Fire Fighter 2
Hazmat Awareness
Hazmat Operational
Fire Service Instructor 1
Training Provider LGSETA Accredited
Contact Person Tel no Fax no E-Mail Programs Accredited for:
Epping (Cape Town) Yes Ettienne van Bergen 021 534 1739
021 534 7608
021 535 1619 michael.abrahams@capetown.gov.za
ettienne.vanbergen@capetown.gov.za
Fire Fighter 1
Fire Fighter 2
Hazmat Awareness
Hazmat Operational
Fire Service Instructor 1
Fire Officer 1
Cape Winelands Yes Wayne Josias
Heinrich Louw
023 342 2431/2
021 888 5306
023 347 1653 waynej@capewinelands.gov.za
heinrich@capewinelands.gov.za
Fire Fighter 1
Fire Fighter 2
Hazmat Awareness
Hazmat Operational
Fire Service Instructor 1
Fire Officer 1
Petro SA (Mossgas) Nompumelelo Ncedani
Adel Supra-Vertue
044 601 2911
044 601 3161
Nompumelelo.ncedani@petrosa.co.za
adel.supra-vertue@petrosa.co.za
Fire Fighter 1
Fire Fighter 2
Hazmat Awareness
Hazmat Operational
Hazmat Technician
Fire Service Instructor 1
Drakenstein (Paarl) No Dereck Peceur 021 872 1406 021 872 0468 Dereck@drakenstein.gov.za Fire Fighter 1
Fire Fighter 2
Hazmat Awareness
Hazmat Operational
Fire Service Instructor 1
Training Provider LGSETA Accredited
Contact Person Tel no Fax no E-Mail Programs Accredited for:
Sol Plaatje (Kimberley) Yes Riaan Janse van Vuuren 053 832 4214/5 053 833 1005 Rjvvuuren@solplaatje.org.za Fire Fighter 1
Fire Fighter 2
Hazmat Awareness
Hazmat Operational
Fire Service Instructor 1
Fire Officer 1
Fire Officer 2
Driver Operator Pumper
Training Provider LGSETA Accredited
Contact Person Tel no Fax no E-Mail Programs Accredited for:
Buffalo City (East London) Yes Benjamin Nxumalo 043 705 9007
043 705 9041
043 742 0092 BenjaminN@buffalocity.gov.za Fire Fighter 1
Fire Fighter 2
Hazmat Awareness
Hazmat Operational
Fire Service Instructor 1
Nelson Mandela Bay (Uitenhage & Port Elizabeth) Yes Roger Goliath 041 991 0661 041 922 8264 alastair630804@gmail.com
rgoliath@mandelametro.gov.za
Fire Fighter 1
Fire Fighter 2
Hazmat Awareness
Hazmat Operational
Fire Service Instructor 1
Fire Officer 1
Training Provider LGSETA Accredited
Contact Person Tel no Fax no E-Mail Programs Accredited for:
Durban (Ethekweni) Yes Alex Gloster 031 916 5756
031 916 5841
031 916 5756 alex.gloster@durban.gov.za
jane.gwacela@durban.gov.za
Fire Fighter 1
Fire Fighter 2
Hazmat Awareness
Hazmat Operational
Fire Service Instructor 1
Fire Officer 1
Msunduzi (Pietermaritzburg) No Mohammed Ballim 033 392 3014
033 845 5900
033 392 2509 mohammed.ballim@msunduzi.gov.za Fire Fighter 1
Fire Fighter 2
Hazmat Awareness
Hazmat Operational
Fire Service Instructor 1
Fire Officer 1
Rural Metro Fire Yes Shaun Naidoo
Karen Feeke
033 345 0080 033 345 2900 Karenf@ruralmetrosa.com Fire Fighter 1
Fire Fighter 2
Hazmat Awareness
Hazmat Operational
Fire Service Instructor 1
Fire Officer 1
Umhlathuze Yes Yacoob Dawood 357 974 413 357 974 237 yacoob.dawood@umhlathuze.gov.za Fire Fighter 1
Fire Fighter 2
Hazmat Awareness
Hazmat Operational
Training Provider LGSETA Accredited Contact Person Tel no Fax no E-Mail Programs Accredited for:
Rustenburg Yes Kabelo Modimoeng
Ephraim Mfolwe
014 590 3111 014 597 3924 Kmodimoeng@rustenburg.gov.za
emfolwe@rustenburg.gov.za
Fire Fighter 1
Fire Fighter 2
Hazmat Awareness
Hazmat Operational
Fire Service Instructor 1
Fire Officer 1
Training Provider LGSETA Accredited Contact Person Tel no Fax no E-Mail Programs Accredited for:
Polokwane (Pietersburg) No Theo Vermaak 051 290 2639 015 290 2485 TheoV@polokwane.gov.za
info@polokwane.gov.za
New application need to be submitted
Sekhukune Yes Sakkie Boshoff 013 262 5079 boshoffn@sekhukhune.gov.za Fire Fighter 1
Fire Fighter 2
Hazmat Awareness
Hazmat Operational
Fire Service Instructor 1
Training Provider LGSETA Accredited Contact Person Tel no Fax no E-Mail Programs Accredited for:
SASOL SSF No Boikanyo Motlogelwa 017 610 8669 011 522 6547 andre.labuschagne@sasol.com
boikanyo.motlogelwa@sasol.com
Fire Fighter 1
Fire Fighter 2
Hazmat Awareness
Hazmat Operational
Hazmat Technician
Fire Service Instructor 1
Technical Rescuer
Confined Space Rescue 1
Confined Space Rescue 2
Driver Operator Pumper